Members' Login

Request Password


CAAV Intro Image

The CAAV Committees are responsible for technical matters, responding to consultations and issues raised in practice as well as developing CAAV numbered publications (often through working parties involving skilled members from outside the Committee).

Members are welcome to put general questions of principle and general professional interest to the Committees as well as contributions to consultation responses and discussion drafts. However queries relating to any specific individual case a member may be handling should be directed to the CAAV Secretariat.

The Committees are:


Chairman – Simon Pallett Tel: 01962 833360  Email:

Committee members –  James O'Brien, David Coulson, Simon Mair,  NIck Brown,  Michael Mashiter, CAAV President, CAAV Senior Vice-President, CAAV Junior Vice-President and immediate past CAAV President and Jeremy Moody for the Secretariat.

Education and Examinations

Chairman – Simon Alden Tel: 01235 862888 Email:

Vice Chairman – Andrew Wallace

Committee members – Rupert Rayson, Jim Major, David Davies, Martin Hall, David Lewis, David Steel, Joe Hess, and Jeremy Moody for the Secretariat.

Farming and Environment

Chairman –  Jo Merritt Tel: 01237-451-044 Email:

Convenor – Kate Jennings

Committee members – Julia Aglionby, Andy Dyer, Richard King, Simon Lush, James Sealy, Alastair Sneddon, Andrew Wallace, Hugh Baker, Mark Webb, Sophie Barrett, Hayden Foster and Alice De Soer and Sarah Chorlton for the Secretariat.


Chairman – Robert Rhys Tel: 01458 223027 Email:

Convenor – Charles Clark

Committee members – Eifion Bibby, Charles Clark, Philip Day, Rebecca Horne, Charles Meynell, Simon Pallett, Josh Pollock, Ian Thornton-Kemsley, Matt Stuart, Ben Sharples, Paul Smith, Paul Williamson, Belinda Young and Jeremy Moody, Kate Russell and Sarah Chorlton for the Secretariat.

Valuation, Compensation and Taxation

Chairman – Andrew Coney Tel: 01772 882277 Email:

Convenor – James Dick

Committee members – Roger Bedson, Philip Coles, Geoff Coster, Edward Briggs, Andrew Highwood, Philip Hutley, Andrew Lane, Nick Millard, James O’Brien, Vicki Oliver, Philip Pollard, John Unterhalter, John Ikin, Charles Cowap, Michael Townsend, Shaun Irvine and Jeremy Moody, Kate Russell and Sarah Chorltonl for the Secretariat.


Chairman – Rob Forrest Tel: 01361 882826  Email:

Secretary – John Mitchell

Administrative Secretary - Christine Nisbet

Committee members –  James Dick, Martin Hall, Hugh Jones, Christopher Savage, Alan Stannett, Sarah Tyson, Sarah Mason, David Seed, Douglas Ogilvie, Ian Thornton-Kemsley, Ian Austin, Duncan Barrie, David Mitchell and Jeremy Moody for the Secretariat.


Chairman – Andrew Thomas Tel: 01446 772911 Email:

Vice Chairman – Dyfrig Siencyn

Secretary - Gary Owen

Committee members – Bill Hastings, Ian Howell, Aled Jones, Kathryn Perkins, David Powell, Mari Sibley, Tudor Watkins, Richard Williams, Jeremy Liley, Rosie Wilson, Lloyd James Rhian Jardine and Jeremy Moody,  Alice De Soer and Sarah Chorlton for the Secretariat.

Northern Ireland

Chairman - Thomas Donaghy Tel: 02877 741435 Email:

Secretary - Matt Stuart

Committee members - Darren Crawford, Ken Crawford, Gareth Gibson, Shaun Irvine and Jeremy Moody and Kate Russell for the Secretariat,


Find a CAAV Member

Latest Product